Job hunting is killing/stressing me/getting me very depressed!!!

Discussion in 'Social Advice' started by Brit_91_kd, May 20, 2014.

1. Brit_91_kd

Brit_91_kd Member

This job hunting is stressing the fuck out of me

Ok so i graduated from university last june.. I was working but in like a voluntary position (Expenses paid for) and went on holiday towards the end of the year.

Since the holiday

So since the holidays, i have been finding it so hard to secure a monday - friday job. I have been applying for so many jobs .. (must be around 40-50) and i only gained 3 Interviews (third one being today) .

It starting to bloody stress the hell outta me.. I want to earn my own money and live my life... Not spending days upon weeks applying and applying for jobs. :-[

P.S i do get my CV checked up regularly by university

Anyone in a/or been through this positon??

2. tk8888

tk8888 New Member

I haven't particularly had this issue, but one thing you'll quickly learn is how well connected you are plays a GIANT role in the process. Do you have any alumni that can help you out?

If not, you need to try your best to find a nice job on your own. What line of work would you ideally want to be in?

3. ls558

ls558 Member

What field are you looking to work in? What degree do you have? Please don't say English Literature.

4. wojtekoxx

wojtekoxx One-armed bandit

in britain its still much easier than in eastern europe

5. Brit_91_kd

Brit_91_kd Member

Like a Marketing/Sports role.

6. Brit_91_kd

Brit_91_kd Member

Like Marketing/Sports - and i have a BA (HONS) Marketing Degree

7. Brit_91_kd

Brit_91_kd Member

Depends on what field you looking to get into......

8. kopp

kopp Member

pretty normal imho.

Don't just send CV, take your balls in your hand and go to see people for real, try to be the guy they need, be active. Sending CVs is passive shit

Go to meetups and make contacts.